Fashion

Spring/Summer 2017 – Styling culottes

I use to wear culottes as a child, as an adult I thought of them being fairly awkward trousers. I’m tall and I subconsciously felt like wearing culottes was just wearing trousers too short. But for Spring/Summer 2017 I’m going to embrace the awkward length, is it a skirt or is it a trouser trend.

I’ve dipped my toe into the culotte universe with a little slinky number from Topshop – the textured wide leg trousers are of a crepe material with an elasticated waistband as the description on the Topshop website says for ‘optimal comfort’. Although it feels like I’m shopping at Damart for these culottes, I assure you, it is Topshop.

IMG_3268

Faux Leather Biker Jacket – old Miss Selfridge but similar here, It’s Better in LA slogan tee – Primark but similar here, Wide leg culottes – Topshop, Silver slip-on mules – Primark but similar here *

The weather in the UK may be still a little to on the chilly side for the culotte to completely take over your wardrobe but I’m feeling it, they’re extremely versatile.

All images from uk.pinterest.com unless marked with a *, that is property of Stylegreens. Special thanks to my Mum for taking the photo. One day I’ll be proper professional.
Leave a Reply

